This morning was an extremely early one, with us leaving the hotel by 5:30. We had to walk for a few blocks to get to a different metro stop, and then ride the metro for almost 45 minutes. The bright side was that it took us straight to our airport terminal. We checked in our bags, grabbed breakfast and snacks, and finally boarded our plane. It was an extremely long flight (8 hours!), made better only by the continuous stream of free movies right in front of our faces. I watched four whole new movies! Upon landing in Detroit, we had to grab our luggage, go through customs, re-check our bags, go through security, and find our gate.

We are sitting here now, waiting for our 3:30 flight to Omaha. It’s torture to be so close but yet not quite there. We have all grabbed our first taste of America (a white chocolate peppermint mocha for me, Starbucks was weird across the pond). We have a two hour flight to Omaha and then we’re almost there!

It’s crazy to believe everything that happened in the past three weeks. 7 countries, 12 cities, different currencies and cuisines, new friends, countless adventures, mastering subways, trains, and planes, and a great number of monuments, museums, and other unforgettable sights. This trip has lit the fire of adventure within me and I can’t wait for my next trip. Thank you so much for following along with me via my blog. I love you and can’t wait to see you!!

P.S. I hope my adventures have inspired you to travel to somewhere new 🙂

